Filaments


Filaments and wires
Popping and illuminating
Intricacies and simplicities

Of a quality endured by few

Spaces and Blocks
Empty and sated
Filling and useless

This is a time spent mourning

Twice and never
Astounding and dull
Garish and false

You are yet uncovered

* * *

Through miles and feet of uncoiled copper
I dash on swiftest legs
Pulled from a remoteness dizzying in scope
My fruition will be brought forth in grand fashion

To you

Verily I stand before the world
Bare in my crass vapidity

You have made for me a bed of razor-wire silk
Upon which my visage rests unmolested

Thank you for your acceptance
Your unraveling comes on fleet wings

Leave a Reply

