Impenetrable


Once again the floor rumbles
It shatters as I finally find equilibrium

We have met before
This falling and I

Before

In a time sharp and bloody

The walls that were built then
To break the blades of icy breath
Hold no safety for this fragile sentiment

I am IMPENETRABLE
I am…

It is in the present
In the unabashed now
That I stand quivering before the flames
They lick at the rafters with famished tongues
Slavering teeth snap at my toes

These half truths
This misgiving circumstance
Have beckoned once and again

Like sirens to the rocks

And the wheel continues to slide in my grasp

2 thoughts on “Impenetrable

Leave a Reply

